Online Learning Resources

In addition to writing exercises and prompts, I also wanted to put together a list of online learning resources that students can utilize during this time. Below is a list of links for outside learning opportunities to help with a student’s overall academic work. Some of these resources are free and some may require a subscription. As I find more resources, I will add them here.

I’ll be posting a writing activity later today, but here is something to get you started. Note: I am not affiliated with any of these links. Just trying to provide resources for those in need.

Museums & Art

Metropolitan Museum of Art: https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features

Metropolitan Museum of Art for kids: Metropolitan Museum of Art

National Gallery of Art: https://www.nga.gov/education/kids.html

National Women’s History Museum: https://www.womenshistory.org/womens-history/online-exhibits

The Google Art Project: https://artsandculture.google.com/

The Louvre: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne#tabs

The Solomon R Guggenheim Museum: https://www.guggenheim.org/collection-online

Math & Science

Math Playground:  https://www.mathplayground.com/

Challenger Center: https://www.challenger.org/stem-resources/

NASA: https://oh.larc.nasa.gov/oh/

NASA: https://www.nasa.gov/glennvirtualtours

NASA:https://nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html

Science Games (PBS Kids): https://pbskids.org/games/science/

Science Kids: http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities.html

Space Place (NASA): https://spaceplace.nasa.gov/menu/play/

We Are Teachers Math Resources: https://www.weareteachers.com/best-math-websites/

Animals & Zoos

Animal Fact Guide: http://animalfactguide.com/animal-facts/

National Geographic Kids: https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

National Wildlife Federation: https://www.nwf.org/

The Houston Zoo: https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Oregon Zoo: https://www.oregonzoo.org/discover/field-trips-and-school-programs/teacher-resources

San Diego Zoo: https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

General Education

ABC Mouse: ABC Mouse Early Learning Academy

Academics: https://www.arcademics.com/

All Kids Network: https://www.allkidsnetwork.com/

BBC History for Kids: https://www.bbc.co.uk/history/forkids/

Busy Toddler: https://busytoddler.com/2020/03/indoor-activities/

Children’s Literacy Center: https://www.childrensliteracycenter.org/kids-room

Dr. Seuss: https://www.seussville.com/

Every Child A Reader: https://everychildareader.net

Fun Brain: https://www.funbrain.com/

Highlights: https://www.highlightskids.com/

PBS Learning: https://opb.pbslearningmedia.org/

Scholastic: https://scholastic.com/learnfromhome

Library Resources

As always, make sure to check out the online resources at your local library. Here is a link to the resources at mine: https://refweb.lincc.org/

Check back later for the writing activity of the day. Stay well and keep writing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s